Eleven Terras legends were inducted into the Weymouth Football Club Hall of Fame last Friday evening. The inaugural event, held at the Riviera Hotel was well attended as each inductee was presented with a Hall of Fame trophy. As well as that, the club decided to hand out lifetime season tickets for each inductee as a show of appreciation for all they have done for our club.

A special mention and thank you to the team of people that helped to organise this event. This will be the first of many evenings of this kind as we will be inducting more legends into the Hall of Fame through the years.


Matt Bound with sponsor Jo and Steve Walkinshaw

John Clarke with sponsor Rob Bowman

Willie Gibson with sponsor Josh Barton

Martyn Harrison (Represented by daughter Faye) with sponsor Ian White

Tony Hobson with sponsor Vincent Johnson (Marlboro Restaurant)

Ian Hutchinson with sponsors Richard and Karen Wood

Aniello Iannone with sponsor Simon Etherington

David Laws (Being represented by Ian Hutchinson and Jason Matthews) sponsored by Neil Chilld

Graham Roberts with sponsor Mark Golsby

Jason Matthews with sponsor Queen Charlotte Care Home

Bob Lucas (represented by his daughter Linda) sponsored by Pete and Linda Nash, and the WFCSA.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *